IPHC BOARD MINUTES

January 26, 2023

I. Call to order

Lonnie McLain called the IPHC Annual Membership meeting to order at 7:00PM on January 26, 2023 via Zoom conference call.

II. Roll call

The following persons were present on the call: Lonnie McLain, Lindsay McLain, Cindy Westphal, Carrie Gulling, Jerry Cable, Lynze Moon, Angela De La Riva, Brandi Feger, Justin Britton, Megan Seehafer, Sabrina Seehafer, Carol Timke, Julie Burchett

III. Secretary Report

• Minutes from the 2022 Annual Membership meeting were reviewed. Sabrina Seehafer moved and Carrie Gulling seconded to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

IV. Treasurer's Report

• Carrie presented the Treasurer's report, including the profit and loss from the year. Cindy Westphal moved and Lynze Moon seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report. Motion carried.

V. 2023 Show Season

- April 8 & 9, POR partnered with Missouri
- Zone 5 show, April 22-23 (points only)
- May 27, 28 & 29
- September 16 & 17 (joint show with Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin & Missouri)

VI. Election of Officers

- An electronic ballot will be emailed to qualified members if there is a situation where we need to vote by ballot (2 or more people running for a position).
- President: Cindy Westphal nominated Lonnie McLain. Sabrina Seehafer seconded. Megan Seehafer moved to close nominations and Carrie Gulling seconded. President will be Lonnie McLain for 2023.
- Vice President: Sabrina Seehafer nominated Lynze Moon and Megan Seehafer seconded.
 Carrie Gulling moved that motions cease and Megan Seehafer seconded. VP will be Lynze Moon for 2023.
- Secretary: Carrie Gulling moved and Lynze Moon seconded to nominate Cindy Westphal as secretary. Megan Seehafer moved and Sabrina Seehafer seconded that motions cease. Cindy Westphal will be Secretary for 2023.
- Treasurer: Lynze Moon moved and Sabrina Seehafer seconded, nominating Carrie Gulling as Treasurer. Lindsay McLain moved and Megan Seehafer seconded motions cease. Carrie Gulling will continue on as Treasurer for 2023.

- SE Director: Open for now.
- NE Director: Open for now.
- NW Director: Current NW director is Justin Britton. Lynze Moon nominated Justin Britton.
 Sabrina Seehafer seconded. Carrie Gulling moved that nominations cease. Cindy Westphal seconded. Justin Britton will be NW Director.
- At Large Director: Current At Large director is Kelsey Morey. Kelsey did not respond if she wanted to be on the board again. This position will be open for now.

VII. APHA Convention

• February 24-26, 2023. Proposed rule changes – If anybody has any comments or concerns about any of the proposed rule changes, please let Jerry Cable, Carrie Gulling, Steve Gulling with Judy Miller as the alternate know.

VIII. Questions/Open Discussion

• Carol Timke (MCIC Midwest Cash Incentive Challenge). Iowa Pinto is extending the invitation to IPHC to participate. The program is designed to promote Midwest foaled horses.

https://iowapinto.com/?page_id=2363

- \$200 contribution with a \$250 sponsorship or \$350 cash. 100% of the money goes back into the pot for payoff.
- Last year they had a total of \$9,000 in 7 classes and \$9,500 in awards. Iowa Pinto is thinking of adding a couple more classes for 2023.

The Board will discuss this at our next meeting.

• Will the additional SPB W-T classes, will those be eligible for the year-end awards? Yes, they will.

Carrie Gulling moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Sabrina Seehafer. The meeting was adjourned at 7:35PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindy Westphal, Secretary IPHC